Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Federal Technical Reports - Transportation
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC)
Provides centralized access to all of Department of Defense's scientific and technical information on DoD's multidisciplinary research, development, engineering, and studies programs. Some reports available in full text.
National Technical Information Service (NTIS)
NTIS is an agency responsible for collecting for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related since the 1950s. The NTIS database provides citation information for over 3 million publications from 1964 to the present and is available for no cost as Public Access to NTRL. For the same content with some full text options, one can search the National Technical Reports Library (NTRL) (Mines Computing Network/VPN only).
National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)
Produced by the U.S. Department of Commerce’s National Technical Information Service, this resource facilitates accessing the latest U.S. government-sponsored research and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information. NTIS is the central source for the sale of unclassified and publicly available information from research reports, journal articles, data files, computer programs and audio visual products from Federal sources.
National Transportation Safety Board - Publications
"National Transportation Safety Board Publications web site provides access to formal NTSB reports from the 1990s forward." The reports are groups by topics and include general interest reports, aviation, highway, marine, pipeline, hazardous materials, railroad, and revisions & reconsideration. Recent reports are available in full text.
Search engine providing single search access to over 50 million pages of government science and research results. Many results are available in full text. Site is maintained by the Science.gov Alliance, a group of STI government agencies.
TRID (Transport Research International Documentation)
"TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre's International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 940,000 records of transportation research worldwide."