Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Federal Technical Reports - Agriculture
Agricultural Research Service - Research
Research web page provides a broad overview and links to the ARS national and international research projects, Office of Scientific Quality Review, and Research Initiatives.
Agriculture Network Information Center (AgNIC)
"AgNIC is a voluntary alliance and partnership of nearly 60 member institutions and organizations working to offer quick and reliable access to quality agricultural information and sources. The AgNIC portal covers a full range of agriculture, environmental, and food related disciplines and contains web sites, image collections, lists of publications, documents, databases, and other unique resources. Full text resources are available through the AgOAI (Open Archive Initiatives)."
Current Research Information System (CRIS)
"CRIS is the U.S. Department of Agriculture's documentation and reporting system for ongoing and recently completed research and education projects in agriculture, food and nutrition, and forestry. All projects included are conducted or sponsored by USDA." Some reports are available full text.
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC)
Provides centralized access to all of Department of Defense's scientific and technical information on DoD's multidisciplinary research, development, engineering, and studies programs. Some reports available in full text.
National Agricultural Library Catalog - AGRICOLA
"The AGRICOLA catalog provides citations to agricultural literature. AGRICOLA includes two different databases, the NAL Catalog and the Article Citation database."
National Technical Information Service (NTIS)
NTIS is an agency responsible for collecting for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related since the 1950s. The NTIS database provides citation information for over 3 million publications from 1964 to the present and is available for no cost as Public Access to NTRL. For the same content with some full text options, one can search the National Technical Reports Library (NTRL) (Mines Computing Network/VPN only).
National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)
Produced by the U.S. Department of Commerce’s National Technical Information Service, this resource facilitates accessing the latest U.S. government-sponsored research and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information. NTIS is the central source for the sale of unclassified and publicly available information from research reports, journal articles, data files, computer programs and audio visual products from Federal sources.
Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) Soils Web Site
NRCS web site offers links to state, national, and international soil information and reports on soils. Some reports available in full text.
Search engine providing single search access to over 50 million pages of government science and research results. Many results are available in full text. Site is maintained by the Science.gov Alliance, a group of STI government agencies.