Federal Technical Reports - Natural Resources
- Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) This link opens in a new window
Provides centralized access to all of Department of Defense's scientific and technical information on DoD's multidisciplinary research, development, engineering, and studies programs. The DTIC provides the general public and industry with access to unclassified, unlimited information, including many full-text downloadable documents.
- DOE Data Explorer (DDE)DDE contains scientific research data, such as computer simulations, numeric data files, figures and plots, interactive maps, multimedia, and scientific images - generated in the course of DOE-sponsored research in various science disciplines.
- Environmental Conservation Online System (ECOS) This link opens in a new window
The Environmental Conservation Online System (ECOS) provides access to data systems in the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (Service) and other government data sources. This central point of access assists Service personnel in managing data and information, and it provides public access to information from numerous Service databases.
- EPA Environmental Dataset Gateway (EDG)"The EDG is a gateway to Web-based geospatial information and information services. It enables data consumers to discover, view and access geospatial resources (e.g., data, services, or applications) made available by EPA's program offices, regions, and labs."
- EPA Environmental TopicsProvides access to EPA by topics and by tools (including EPA Methods, Models, Tools, and Databases; Test Method Collections; and Datafinder.
- Health and Environmental Research Online (HERO)"HERO contains the key studies EPA uses to develop environmental risk assessments for the public. EPA uses risk assessments to characterize the nature and magnitude of health risks to humans and the ecosystem from pollutants and chemicals in the environment."
- National Invasive Species Information Center (NISIC)The U.S. Department of Agriculture provides access to information related to invasive species as well as general biodiversity.
- National Technical Reports Library (NTRL) This link opens in a new window
This resource facilitates access to the latest U.S. government-sponsored research and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information. NTIS is the central source for the sale of unclassified and publicly available information from research reports, journal articles, data files, computer programs, and audio-visual products from Federal sources. - National Service Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Environmental Protection Agency's (EPA) database providing access to tangible and electronic EPA reports from the 1970s. There are over 25,000 full text electronic reports and this collection continues to grow. The National Environmental Publications Internet Site (NEPIS) was incorporated into NSCEP in January 2007. NSCEP provides search and browse options. - OSTI: Office of Scientific and Technical Information This link opens in a new window
The U.S. Department of Energy Office of Scientific and Technical Information provides comprehensive access to the results of DOE research and development investments. OSTI is implementing public access to the peer-reviewed scholarly publications resulting from DOE R&D funding. - Science.gov This link opens in a new window
Science.gov is a gateway to government science information and research results. This provides a search of over 60 scientific databases and 200 million pages of scientific information with just one query, and it is a gateway to over 2200 scientific websites. - Technical Report Archive and Image Library - TRAIL This link opens in a new window
The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) identifies, acquires, catalogs, digitizes, and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports.
- U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) Climate"The USGS undertakes scientific research, monitoring, remote sensing, modeling, synthesis, and forecasting to address the effects of climate and land use change on the Nation’s resources. The resulting research and products are provided as the scientific foundation upon which policymakers, natural resource managers, and the public make informed decisions about the management of natural resources on which they and others depend."
- USGS Publications Warehouse This link opens in a new window
The Pubs Warehouse provides access to over 170,000 publications written by U.S. Geological Survey scientists over the century-plus history of the bureau (since 1879). This includes official publications such as USGS-authored journal articles, series reports, book chapters, other government publications, and conference proceedings.
- U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) Science ExplorerProvides alternate way to search for USGS science programs and activities through a topical directory. Some reports available in full text.
- U.S. Global Climate Research Program - Publications"The U.S. Global Change Research Program (USGCRP) delivers a variety of publications that highlight scientific advances pertaining to global change. In addition to detailing scientific progress, USGCRP products illustrate the impacts of global change and highlight the Nation’s response to these changes."