Find Technical Reports

Research web page provides a broad overview and links to the ARS national and international research projects, Office of Scientific Quality Review, and Research Initiatives.

"AgNIC is a voluntary alliance and partnership of nearly 60 member institutions and organizations working to offer quick and reliable access to quality agricultural information and sources. The AgNIC portal covers a full range of agriculture, environmental, and food related disciplines and contains web sites, image collections, lists of publications, documents, databases, and other unique resources. Full text resources are available through the AgOAI (Open Archive Initiatives)."

"The U.S. Department of Energy's Office of Biological and Environmental Research (BER) conducts research in the areas of Climate and Environmental Sciences and Biological Systems Science. This database contains summaries of research projects supported by the program. Work is performed at DOE Laboratories as well as at nearly 300 universities and other research institutions." Most of BER research can be found in DOE's Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) at https://www.osti.gov/

The ERDC Library supports the mission-related research needs of ERDC scientists and engineers at three physical locations with a centralized library catalog and web site. It also hosts an online digital repository of ERDC-authored reports.

"CRIS is the U.S. Department of Agriculture's documentation and reporting system for ongoing and recently completed research and education projects in agriculture, food and nutrition, and forestry. All projects included are conducted or sponsored by USDA." Some reports are available full text.

DDE contains scientific research data, such as computer simulations, numeric data files, figures and plots, interactive maps, multimedia, and scientific images - generated in the course of DOE-sponsored research in various science disciplines.

"A single point of access to select U.S. EPA environmental data. This website provides access to several EPA databases to provide you with information about environmental activities that may affect air, water, and land anywhere in the United States."

"EPA's Climate Change Site offers comprehensive information on the issue of climate change in a way that is accessible and meaningful to all parts of society: communities, individuals, business, states and localities, and governments."

"The EDG is a gateway to Web-based geospatial information and information services. It enables data consumers to discover, view and access geospatial resources (e.g., data, services, or applications) made available by EPA's program offices, regions, and labs."

EPA's homeland security programs enhance our nation's ability to prevent, protect, respond, mitigate, and recover from intentional or unintentional events or disasters.

Provides access to EPA by topics and by tools (including EPA Methods, Models, Tools, and Databases; Test Method Collections; and Datafinder.

Full text of GESAMP Session Reports, and group committee reports and studies from 1969 to 2015. Available for download as pdf files.

"HERO contains the key studies EPA uses to develop environmental risk assessments for the public. EPA uses risk assessments to characterize the nature and magnitude of health risks to humans and the ecosystem from pollutants and chemicals in the environment."

"NCBI's Web site serves an an integrated, one-stop, genomic information infrastructure for biomedical researchers from around the world so that they may use these data in their research efforts."

"The AGRICOLA catalog provides citations to agricultural literature. AGRICOLA includes two different databases, the NAL Catalog and the Article Citation database."

The National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR) is a federally funded research and development center devoted to service, research and education in the atmospheric and related sciences.

Climate Data Online (CDO) provides free access to NCDC's archive of global historical weather and climate data in addition to station history information. These data include quality controlled daily, monthly, seasonal, and yearly measurements of temperature, precipitation, wind, and degree days as well as radar data and 30-year Climate Normals.

This publications portal "includes many of the most recent publications of the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST). The database, however, is not complete. Additional publications are added on a continual basis.

The U.S. Department of Agriculture provides access to information related to invasive species as well as general biodiversity.

NTIS is an agency responsible for collecting for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related since the 1950s. The NTIS database provides citation information for over 3 million publications from 1964 to the present and is available for no cost as Public Access to NTRL. For the same content with some full text options, one can search the National Technical Reports Library (NTRL) (Mines Computing Network/VPN only).

National Transportation Safety Board Publications web site provides access to formal NTSB investigation and safety reports. The investigation reports are groups by topics and include aviation, hazardous materials, highway, marine, pipeline, and railroad. There are also recent NTSB strategic plans and reports. Recent reports are available in full text.

NRCS web site offers links to state, national, and international soil information and reports on soils. Some reports available in full text.

Full text of many National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) publications. From 1971 to the present.

Many U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) regulations, circulars, manuals and other documents originating from USACE Headquarters are available.

"The USGS undertakes scientific research, monitoring, remote sensing, modeling, synthesis, and forecasting to address the effects of climate and land use change on the Nation’s resources. The resulting research and products are provided as the scientific foundation upon which policymakers, natural resource managers, and the public make informed decisions about the management of natural resources on which they and others depend."

Primary USGS database providing access to thousands of citations, full text reports, and thematic map USGS materials. Can also order some publications from the web site. Coverage is from the late 1800s forward.

Provides alternate way to search for USGS science programs and activities through a topical directory. Some reports available in full text.

"The U.S. Global Change Research Program (USGCRP) delivers a variety of publications that highlight scientific advances pertaining to global change. In addition to detailing scientific progress, USGCRP products illustrate the impacts of global change and highlight the Nation’s response to these changes."

"The mission of the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) is to enable the nation to safely use radioactive materials for beneficial civilian purposes while ensuring that people and the environment are protected. The NRC regulates commercial nuclear power plants and other uses of nuclear materials, such as in nuclear medicine, through licensing, inspection and enforcement of its requirements. The Electronic Reading Room web site contains information and the documents that are most pertinent to NRC regulatory activities. Many of the documents are in Basic References or Document Collections sections of the web site. The rest are available either from our record retrieval system, ADAMS, or from our Public Document Room found on the web site as well."