Library Guides: Library Collection Budget: FY26 Collection Updates

FY26 Collection Updates

Fiscal Year July 1, 2025-June 30, 2026 (FY26) is in progress. Below are the most notable changes to our collection. Check back for the latest updates. If you're curious about a particular title that hasn't been listed here search our library catalog or view our Database A-Z List.

The Arthur Lakes Library's Collection Budget for FY26 has $2,646,870.61. These funds are used to purchase print materials (books, maps, journals, etc.), electronic purchases (ejournals, ebooks, etc.), as well as pay for subscriptions (databases, standards, streaming videos, etc.).

Check out the changes from FY25 that you may have missed.

New & Updated Resources for FY26

ASM Global Materials Platform PRO
A comprehensive global materials platform offering millions of property records, expert insights, compliance data, and advanced tools to optimize material selection, procurement, and analysis.
ASM Materials Platform for Data Science

Over 100 years of published literature and 3M+ materials properties, MPDS offers access to phase diagrams, crystal structures, and materials properties—all in one place.
HartEnergy.com
HartEnergy.com offers news, interviews, opinions, insights, and original reporting from across the global energy industry. Coverage spans crude oil, natural gas, NGLs, refined products, and renewables, from the upstream, midstream, and downstream perspectives.

Register for an account using your @mines.edu email.
Research Commons
Research Commons includes data from open sources that can improve the discovery of items not otherwise indexed on the Web of Science platform. It explores more research from the Global South and is multidisciplinary in the social sciences, arts, and humanities fields.