Library Guides: Library Collection Budget: FY22 Collection Updates

FY22 Collection Updates

Fiscal Year July 1, 2021-June 30, 2022 (FY22) has concluded. This page includes the major changes to our collections. If you need further assistance, please contact the library.

New & Updated Resources for FY22

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Air & Space Law database
Databases available via HeinOnline:
Air and Space Law
American Enterprise Institute (AEI)
Bremer-Kovacs Collection: Historic Documents Related to the Administrative Procedure Act of 1946
Brennan Center for Justice Publications at NYU School of Law
Civil Rights and Social Justice
Code of Federal Regulations
COVID-19: Pandemics Past and Present
Criminal Justice & Criminology
Executive Privilege
Federal Register Library
Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS)
GAO Reports and Comptroller General Decisions
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
History of International Law
History of Supreme Court Nominations
Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S.
John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
Law Academy Project
Law Journal Library
Law Library of Congress Reports
Legal Classics
LGBTQ+ Rights
Military and Government
Military Legal Resources (U.S. Army JAG School)
National Survey of State Laws
NOMOS: American Society for Political and Legal Philosophy
Open Society Justice Initiative
Pentagon Papers
Religion and the Law
Reports of U.S. Presidential Commissions and Other Advisory Bodies
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law
U.S. Code
U.S. Congressional Documents
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals
U.S. Federal Legislative History Library
U.S. Presidential Impeachment Library
U.S. Presidential Library
U.S. Statutes at Large
U.S. Supreme Court Library
U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library
Water Rights & Resources
Women and the Law (Peggy)
World Constitutions Illustrated
Cambridge University Press This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
300+ Cambridge titles have been added to our collection.
Access World News Research Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access World News Research Collection provides access to full-text local, regional, national, and international news sources. Updated daily, it offers primary source information on today’s issues and events from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips, web-only, and blogs.
Black Life in America : Series 3 (1976-present) This link opens in a new window
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media. The content in this database is sourced from American and global news sources, including current and historical Black publications from 1976-present.
New York Times (Registration Link) This link opens in a new window
Unlimited access (no daily limits) to the New York Times using our @mines.edu email. Use this link to create your account and then login to nytimes.com or download the New York Times app.

Our subscription provides archival access back to 1851. Additionally, it includes all multimedia such as InEducation and access to the Spanish and Mandarin Chinese versions. Our subscription does not include NYT Cooking or Games.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The full-text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, and newsletters. ACM books are not included in our access.
SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
SPIE Digital Library is an extensive resource on optics and photonics, providing access to more than 500,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1962 to the present.
ASTM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ASTM Digital Library provides access to full text journals, special technical publications, standards, manuals, data series, and terminology that covers a broad range of engineering disciplines.
Access to standards includes:
ASTM active standards, historical standards, research reports, and related materials
AATCC (American Association of Textile Chemists & Colorists)
AASHTO (American Assn of State & Highway Transportation Officials)
API (American Petroleum Institute)
AWS (American Welding Society)
AWWA (American Water Works Association)
IES (Illuminating Engineering Society)
ISO (International Organization for Standardization)
EN/European ISO-adopted Standards
American Energy Society (AES) This link opens in a new window
For access, click here to create an account using your @mines.edu email.

The American Energy Society provides non-partisan energy news, insights, and professional development opportunities, AES is a trusted voice with a mission to solve the world's greatest energy and environmental challenges.
The American Energy Society offers access to their publications: Energy Matters, Energy Today, Podcasts, Reports & Insights, and Archives. Additional access to the AES's services (Ecosystem Maps, Expert Link, Data & Analytics, AES Speakers), professional development resources (Energy Quizzes, Energy Upskilling, Energy Events), and business development resources (Expert Link, Concierge Connect, Energy Outreach).

Cancellations for FY22

Mintel
- Cancelled due to low usage
- Plans to work with Economics & Business Department in 2022-2023 academic year to find proper replacement or alternative resources
Mango Languages
- Cancelled due to low usage
- Mango is available to public library users of JeffCo and Denver Public Libraries
- Free options are also available such as Duolingo

Backfile Purchases in FY22

The Library received one-time funds to purchase online backfiles of journals in order to clear space on our shelves. Backfile purchases made during FY22 include:

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Purchased 471 ebooks to replace physical books
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Purchased 2005-2015 ebook archives which is ~12,000 individual titles
GeoScienceWorld This link opens in a new window
Purchased ebook archives from 1926-2010 which is ~1,700 titles
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Purchased:
Journal Archives for all titles from 1884-1999
Conference Proceedings Archives from 1936-2004
SMPTE Journal Archive from 1916-2016
Bell Labs Technical Journal Archives from 1922-2020