Related Guides
In This Guide
This research guide will help you get started with data and information resources for learning and research in nuclear engineering, particularly those collected and subscribed to by the Arthur Lakes Library at Mines.
The School of Mines program in Nuclear Science and Engineering covers the nuclear fuel life cycle, including fuel processing, power systems, recycling, waste remediation, and related policy issues.
If you are off-campus and experiencing difficulties accessing our resources, please refer to the Off-Campus Access guide page for assistance.
Core Electronic Resources
-
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Engineering Village is a search platform for the Compendex and INSPEC databases, using controlled vocabulary for indexing articles. -
Web of Science: All Databases This link opens in a new window
Easily search across all subscribed products simultaneously using a common set of search fields for the most comprehensive results.
International Nuclear Information System (INIS) - INIS offers a vast collection on peaceful nuclear science, with over 3.3 million references and documents, including reports, patents, and rare full texts.
Other Electronic Resources
-
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database includes over 8,500 journals on nuclear energy policy and social science, with full text for 4,600. -
SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The SciTech Premium Collection provides comprehensive full-text coverage in sciences, engineering, geography, homeland security, international relations, mathematics, military and defense, public health, and sustainability. -
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
This resource lets users search for scholarly papers, theses, and books across various research fields. -
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Use CAS SciFinder-n to find chemical substances and related information.
Access Note: Restricted to Mines affiliates; register here with @mines.edu email. -
ASCE Civil Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
This database offers a simple search for all ASCE publications. -
arXiv This link opens in a new window
arXiv offers access to over a million e-prints in various fields. -
INSPIRE This link opens in a new window
INSPIRE is a database for High-Energy Physics literature, partnered with CERN, DESY, Fermilab, and SLAC.
