Federal Technical Reports - Physics
- National Technical Reports Library (NTRL) This link opens in a new window
This resource facilitates access to the latest U.S. government-sponsored research and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information. NTIS is the central source for the sale of unclassified and publicly available information from research reports, journal articles, data files, computer programs, and audio-visual products from Federal sources. - OSTI: Office of Scientific and Technical Information This link opens in a new window
The U.S. Department of Energy Office of Scientific and Technical Information provides comprehensive access to the results of DOE research and development investments. OSTI is implementing public access to the peer-reviewed scholarly publications resulting from DOE R&D funding.
- National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Publications PortalThis publications portal "includes many of the most recent publications of the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST). The database, however, is not complete. Additional publications are added on a continual basis.
- Science.gov This link opens in a new window
Science.gov is a gateway to government science information and research results. This provides a search of over 60 scientific databases and 200 million pages of scientific information with just one query, and it is a gateway to over 2200 scientific websites.
- DOE Data Explorer (DDE)DDE contains scientific research data, such as computer simulations, numeric data files, figures and plots, interactive maps, multimedia, and scientific images - generated in the course of DOE-sponsored research in various science disciplines.
- DOE PagesThis "offers free public access to the best available full-text version of DOE-funded scholarly publications - either the peer-reviewed, accepted manuscript or the published scientific journal article - after an administrative interval of 12 months. Over 65,000 publicly available full-text journal articles and accepted manuscripts are currently accessible in DOE PAGES and will continue to grow by about 20,000-30,000 publicly-accessible articles and manuscripts a year."
- Technical Report Archive and Image Library - TRAIL This link opens in a new window
The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) identifies, acquires, catalogs, digitizes, and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports. - Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) This link opens in a new window
Provides centralized access to all of Department of Defense's scientific and technical information on DoD's multidisciplinary research, development, engineering, and studies programs. The DTIC provides the general public and industry with access to unclassified, unlimited information, including many full-text downloadable documents.
