Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nuclear Engineering

Topics covered include the nuclear fuel life cycle, fuel exploration and processing, nuclear power, fuel recycling, storage and waste remediation, radiation detection, and policy issues.

Mines Library Catalog Search

To start, you may use the Mines Library Catalog to search for research articles for a broad understanding of your research topic. Use the faceted filters on the right side of the search result to narrow it down to Resource Types / Articles.

Please note: not all research articles which the library subscribes to are searchable through the catalog. Only use the catalog for a broad search to get started and use specialized databases such as INSPEC, the Web of Science, or Google Scholar to run more specific and comprehensive searches on your topic.

Core Electronic Resources

IAEA INIS logoInternational Nuclear Information System (INIS) - The International Nuclear Information System (INIS) hosts one of the world's largest collections of published information on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology. The INIS Repository contains over 3.3 million bibliographic references and full-text documents of conventional and non-conventional literature, including scientific and technical reports, conference proceedings, patents and theses. It also maintains a collection of full text documents that would be difficult to obtain elsewhere

Find Journals on Physics via BrowZine

Journal Title Search

If you know the title of the journal you want to browse, you could search for the journal title in the catalog. For example, if you do a search on Physical Review Letters, the first item to come up will be the catalog record for the journal. You can then view the table of contents for the journal.

Other Electronic Resources