Mines Library Catalog Search
You may use the Mines Library Catalog to search for print and electronic books on your research topic. Use the faceted filters on the right side of the search result to narrow it down to Resource Types / Books.
If Our copy is checked out, or if you are not finding what you are looking for, you can broaden your search to include dozens of academic and public libraries in Colorado and Wyoming by searching the Prospector Catalog.
Please note: not all electronic books which the library subscribes to are searchable through the catalog.
Core Electronic Book Packages
- Knovel This link opens in a new window
Knovel provides general reference and best practice insights, process, and design applications, material and substance properties data, and equations for specific engineering disciplines. Provides interactive content including equations, graphs, and tables. It has technical reference resources from ebooks and standards as well as publishers including AIChE/CCPS, NACE, and more. - AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Includes engineering reference sources, with the latest editions of Marks Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more ebooks. - ASCE Library This link opens in a new window
The ASCE Library provides access to a high-quality collection of civil engineering content. It provides access to full-text papers from ASCE journals, papers from conference proceedings, ebooks, and standards. - SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink is Springer's comprehensive online delivery platform, providing easy access to millions of resources, including ebooks, journal articles, reference works, and protocols.
Handbooks & Reference Materials
Handbook of Nuclear Engineering by ISBN: 0387981497Publication Date: 2010-11-08The Handbook of Nuclear Engineering is an authoritative compilation of information regarding methods and data used in all phases of nuclear engineering. Addressing nuclear engineers and scientists at all academic levels, this five volume set provides the latest findings in nuclear data and experimental techniques, reactor physics, kinetics, dynamics and control.
Handbook of Small Modular Nuclear Reactors by ISBN: 0857098535Publication Date: 2014-09-22Small modular reactors (SMRs) are an advanced, safe type of nuclear reactor technology that are suitable for small and medium sized applications including both power and heat generation.
Nuclear Energy by ISBN: 0124166547Publication Date: 2014-03-19Nuclear Energy is one of the most popular texts ever published on basic nuclear physics, systems, and applications of nuclear energy. This newest edition continues the tradition of offering a holistic treatment of everything the undergraduate engineering student needs to know in a clear and accessible way.
Nuclear Energy Encyclopedia by ISBN: 9780470894392Publication Date: 2011-08-30The A-to-Z reference resource for nuclear energy information A significant milestone in the history of nuclear technology,Nuclear Energy Encyclopedia: Science, Technology, and Applications is a comprehensive and authoritative reference guide written by a committee of the world's leading energy experts.
Encyclopedia of Energy by Call Number: TJ163.2 .E394 2004Available in both physical and electronic format
The Palgrave Handbook of the International Political Economy of Energy by ISBN: 1137556307Publication Date: 2016-08-17This Handbook is the first volume to analyse the International Political Economy, the who-gets-what-when-and-how, of global energy. Divided into five sections, it features 28 contributions that deal with energy institutions, trade, transitions, conflict and justice.
Dictionary of Material Science and High Energy Physics by ISBN: 0849328896Publication Date: 2001-01-25More than 3,000 terms with clear, working definitions, alternative meanings, and related references comprise this uniquely focused lexicon. Published in a convenient, paperback format, it covers chemical, energy, nuclear, plasma, condensed matter, and solid-state physics, fluid dynamics, quantum mechanics, quantum optics, thermodynamics, and materials science.
The Concise Encyclopedia of the Ethics of New Technologies by ISBN: 0121663558Publication Date: 2000-11-06The ethical assessment of new technologies raises two principal concerns: the need to develop effective policies and legislation, and the reconsideration of the ethical frameworks in which these policies and laws are developed.
Not finding what you need? - Search broader
- Prospector This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Prospector is a unified catalog of academic, public, and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming. Through Prospector you have access to millions of books, journals, DVDs, CDs, streaming videos, and other materials held in these libraries. With a single search, you can identify and borrow materials from the collections and have them delivered to your local library.
Search across catalogs of more than 10,000 libraries across the world using Worldcat.org. If you find a book in Worldcat that we do not have at Mines Library, you can request it through our Interlibrary Loan service.
Standards
- ASTM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
ASTM Digital Library provides access to full text journals, special technical publications, standards, manuals, data series, and terminology that covers a broad range of engineering disciplines.
Requesting Books Through ILL
If a book you need for your research is not available in our collection, we can get it for you!
Just request it though Interlibrary Loan.
Please note: it can take up to 12 days to receive a book through interlibrary loan.
Dissertations and Theses
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PQDT Global is a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637. - Mines Repository: Theses & Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Open access Mines thesis & dissertations from 1883 to current held in the Mines Repository. Select titles may have an embargo.