Teaching & Learning Librarian
In This Guide
Your team will need to use books, articles and other library resources as you work on your prototype. This guide can help you find and evaluate information from the library and beyond.
Related Guides:
- Humanitarian Engineering
- Mechanical Engineering
- Automotive Engineering
- Environment
- Hydrology and Water Resources
- Construction Engineering
- Metallurgy and Materials Science
- Citing Artificial Intelligence
Image Credit: Seth Vuletich, Mines Librarian, at evening recycling pickup in Taichung, Taiwan by Brianna Buljung
Important Handouts:
Core Electronic Resources
These sources can help you get started on your research:
-
Library Catalog - Colorado School of Mines This link opens in a new window
Search the library's catalog for physical and electronic resources to find books, articles, maps, videos, and more. -
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is a streaming video resource with a broad collection on every subject imaginable and from leading producers such as: The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, HBO, California Newsreel, and more. Their website makes it easy to watch, share and discuss films across campus. -
SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The SciTech Premium Collection provides full-text coverage for all the sciences, engineering, forestry, geography, homeland security and terrorism, International relations, mathematics, military and defense, public health and safety, and sustainability. -
GreenFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. -
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. It comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. -
Google Patents This link opens in a new window
Google Patents includes over 120 million patent publications and applications from 100+ patent offices from around the world, as well as many more technical documents and books indexed in Google Scholar and Google Books, and documents from the Prior Art Archive.
