Teaching & Learning Librarian
In This Guide
Hydrology has evolved as a science in response to the need to understand the complex water systems of the Earth and help solve water problems. Hydrologists play a vital role in finding solutions to water problems, and interesting and challenging careers are available to those who choose to study hydrology. (USGS)
Related Guides
Image Credit: Watershed by Nicholas A Tonelli. Used under CC BY 2.0.
Core Electronic Resources
These are likely to be the best online sources in which to start your research.
- GreenFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. - Applied Science and Technology Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Full Text contains indexing and abstracts for scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics, and much more. - ASCE Library This link opens in a new window
The ASCE Library provides access to a high-quality collection of civil engineering content. It provides access to full-text papers from ASCE journals, papers from conference proceedings, ebooks, and standards. - Knovel This link opens in a new window
Knovel provides general reference and best practice insights, process, and design applications, material and substance properties data, and equations for specific engineering disciplines. Provides interactive content including equations, graphs, and tables. It has technical reference resources from ebooks and standards as well as publishers including AIChE/CCPS, NACE, and more.
