It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hydrology and Water Resources: Home
This guide will help you begin your research in hydrology and water resources through the library's collections and beyond.
Hydrology has evolved as a science in response to the need to understand the complex water systems of the Earth and help solve water problems. Hydrologists play a vital role in finding solutions to water problems, and interesting and challenging careers are available to those who choose to study hydrology. (USGS)
Use the tabs above to navigate through the following pages of the guide:
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 980,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 13,000 records.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.
This databases was previously published by H.W. Wilson.
Knovel provides general reference and best practice insights, process and design applications, material and substance properties data, and equations for specific engineering disciplines. Provides interactive content including equations, graphs and tables. It has technical reference resources from over 4,000 ebooks and over 150 publishers including AIChE/CCPS, NACE and more. It links to over 65 million data points including material and chemical property data.