SAE International Journals in the Mines Collection
|
SAE International Journal of Engines |
|
|
SAE International Journal of Connected and Automated Vehicles |
|
|
SAE International Journal of Materials and Manufacturing |
SAE International Journal of Sustainable Transportation, Energy, Environment and Policy |
SAE Materials at Mines
The Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE International) is one of the most prominent organizations in standards development and technical expertise. Mines provides access to SAE materials in a few different ways.
- Technical Papers can be found in the technical papers link below
- Mobilus contains open access papers from a variety of industries related to mobility research
- Books, dictionaries, journals and more can be found in our library catalog
- SAE Mobilus This link opens in a new window
SAE Mobilus is a repository of technical content published by the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) including select SAE standards, technical papers, journals, and magazines. Note: our subscription does not include ebooks. - SAE Technical Papers This link opens in a new windowSupporting the automotive, aerospace, and commercial vehicle sectors, the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) Technical Papers provide professionals and students with the latest advances in mobility research.
- Library Catalog - Colorado School of Mines This link opens in a new window
Search the library's catalog for physical and electronic resources to find books, articles, maps, videos, and more.
Here are some examples of the SAE books in our collection
SAE International's Dictionary for Automotive Engineers by Call Number: EBOOK
Product Design and Testing for Automotive Engineering by Call Number: EBOOK
Green Mobility and the Environment: A Dialogue among Researchers by Call Number: EBOOK
Fundamentals of Electric Aircraft by Call Number: EBOOK
Automotive Fuels Reference Book by Call Number: EBOOK
Other Resources
- SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The SciTech Premium Collection provides full-text coverage for all the sciences, engineering, forestry, geography, homeland security and terrorism, International relations, mathematics, military and defense, public health and safety, and sustainability. - Knovel This link opens in a new window
Knovel provides general reference and best practice insights, process, and design applications, material and substance properties data, and equations for specific engineering disciplines. Provides interactive content including equations, graphs, and tables. It has technical reference resources from ebooks and standards as well as publishers including AIChE/CCPS, NACE, and more. - American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) This link opens in a new window
Access to journals published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. - IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore digital library features content from IEEE as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), containing current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science with select content back to 1872. Select access to standards.
Materials from the Public Library
The public library is often the best source for accessing materials related to specific makes and models of vehicles. They also have repair manuals and consumer reports.
Mines students, staff and faculty who live in Jefferson County can get a digital Jeffco library card. Any Colorado resident or student attending a CO college or university can get a Denver Public Library card.
Here are some links to resources through the Jefferson County Public Library: