Electronic Reference Resources
-
ARL Spec KitsSPEC surveys gather data from ARL member institutions on research library practices. SPEC Kits compile these results to help libraries address challenges, adopt best practices, and improve performance.
-
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. -
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Explore our Physical Sciences and Engineering publications, featuring foundational and innovative research. -
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink is Springer’s online platform that offers easy access to millions of resources, including ebooks, journal articles, and protocols. -
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
WorldCat.org lets you search for books, DVDs, and audiobooks in libraries globally, as well as access local and historical documents and photographs in various languages.
Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
Encyclopedias and dictionaries provide excellent background/overview information, providing an excellent way to begin research. Many provide bibliographies for further reading. Mostly located in the second-floor reference collection from approximately HA-HJs, here's a sampling of resources available:
-
-
Encyclopedia of Cryptography, Security and Privacy
by
ISBN: 9783030715205Publication Date: 2024-12-27 -
-
Encyclopedia of Education and Information Technologies
by
ISBN: 9783030105754Publication Date: 2020-05-24 -
-
Global Encyclopedia of Public Policy and Public Administration
by
ISBN: 9783319209272Publication Date: 2018-06-18 -
-
Encyclopedia of Information Systems and Technology - Two Volume Set
by
ISBN: 9781351235747Publication Date: 2015-12-29
Directories
-
ALA (American Library Association) Handbook of Organization and Membership DirectoryProvides information on ALA’s structure, membership groups, and governing bodies.
-
Directory of Colorado LibrariesFrom the Colorado State Library, this resource enables you to search for libraries in Colorado.
-
Glossary of Library & Information ScienceThe Glossary of Library and Information Science is an online reference for terms related to librarianship and information science.
-
National Library of MedicineLicense agreements between the NLM and the database vendors or producers limit use of the subscription databases to staff and on-site visitors.
Handbooks and Manuals
Handbooks are general information sources which provides quick reference for a given subject area. Handbooks are generally subject-specific.
-
Classification and Shelflisting Manual
by
Call Number: LC 26.8/5:ISBN: 0844495670Publication Date: 2013 -
Intellectual Freedom Manual
by
Call Number: Z711.4 .I57 2015ISBN: 9780838912928Publication Date: 2015 -
-
-
Elearning and Mobile Learning - Draft and Script
by
ISBN: 9783658446949Publication Date: 2024-07-17
