Library and Information Science

• 

  Library Literature & Information Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window

  • This link opens in a new window
  • This link opens in a new window

  Access to library and information science articles, including topics like automation, cataloging, censorship, and preservation.
• 

  Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window

  • This link opens in a new window
  • This link opens in a new window

  This database indexes journals, books, research reports, and proceedings, encompassing topics such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, and online information retrieval.
• 

  Google Scholar This link opens in a new window

  • 

  This platform lets users search academic resources like peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, and preprints from various research fields and sources.

  more... less...

  Note: To make sure links to full-text resources offered by Mines are included in your results, click on the Settings button in the right-hand corner, then on Library Links in the left-hand column. Type in or click on Colorado School of Mines and select Save.
• 

  Information Science (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window

  • This link opens in a new window
  • This link opens in a new window

  Daily updates featuring articles on information technology management, including usability, cataloging, circulation, and more.
• 

  ERIC: Education Resources Information Center This link opens in a new window

  • 
  • This link opens in a new window

  ERIC provides educational information for all ages, indexing articles, books, and guidelines.
• 

  Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window

  • This link opens in a new window
  • This link opens in a new window

  Academic Search Premier is a database offering information across various academic fields.
• 

  Web of Science: All Databases This link opens in a new window

  • This link opens in a new window
  • This link opens in a new window

  Search all your subscribed products at once using standard search fields for complete results.

  more... less...

  Access Includes:

  
  
  1. Core Collection
     
     
     • Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-E) --- 1900-present
       
     • Social Science Citation Index (SSCI) --- 1977-present
       
     • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI) --- 2014-present
       
     • Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S) --- 1990-present
       
     • Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) --- 1990-present
       
     • Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI) --- 2019-present
     
     
  2. Grants Index
     
  3. KCI-Korean Journal Database
     
  4. Preprint Citation Index
     
  5. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index
     
  6. Research Commons
     
  7. SciELO Citation Index
     
• 

  Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window

  • This link opens in a new window
  • This link opens in a new window

  Search all of our subscribed to Gale OneFile, In Context, Literature, and eBooks databases at the same time.
  

  more... less...

  Power Search does not include Gale Primary Sources; to cross-search those databases go here.
• 

  Engineering Village This link opens in a new window

  • This link opens in a new window
  • This link opens in a new window

  Engineering Village is a search platform for the Compendex and INSPEC databases, using controlled vocabulary for article indexing.

• 

  BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine) This link opens in a new window

  • 
  • This link opens in a new window
  • This link opens in a new window

  BASE is a search engine for open-access academic resources from Bielefeld University Library.
• 

  Digital Commons Network This link opens in a new window

  • 

  The Digital Commons Network provides free scholarly articles from universities worldwide, including peer-reviewed journals and original research.
• 

  Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window

  • This link opens in a new window

  Compare science and social science journals using citation data from the Journal Citation Reports (JCR) to assess metrics like impact factor and article count.

• Library Floor Map