Books
When you search the catalog, you can limit (Refine your results) to items by Resource Type - books.
One can also do an advanced search and limit to material type - books.
Related Guide: Find Books
Core Electronic Resources
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Explore our collection of Physical Sciences and Engineering publications, featuring foundational and innovative research across diverse disciplines. -
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink is an online platform for accessing millions of resources.
Related and Multi-Disciplinary Resources
-
OAPEN Library This link opens in a new window
The OAPEN Library offers free academic books focusing on humanities and social sciences. -
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine) This link opens in a new window
BASE is a search engine for academic open-access resources, operated by Bielefeld University Library. It indexes data from repositories using OAI-PMH.
Selected eBooks
Can't come into the Library? These ebooks can be accessed now. The links below lead to the Library Catalog records for ebooks; then click on the link for "Full text available at:" to view the ebook. Every ebook publisher is unique and you may need to create an account with them to view the content. Downloading restrictions vary widely.
-
-
Benchmarking Library, Information and Education Services
by
ISBN: 9780323956628Publication Date: 2023-02-22 -
-
-
-
Academic Libraries and Collaborative Research Services
by
ISBN: 9781538153680Publication Date: 2022-08-27 -
-
-
-
Libraries, Archives and Museums As Democratic Spaces in a Digital Age
by
ISBN: 9783110632811Publication Date: 2020-09-07 -
-
-
Print...You Know You Love It.
-
The Changing Academic Library
by
Call Number: Z675.U5 B866 2012ISBN: 9780838986127Publication Date: 2012 -
-
Creating Inclusive Libraries by Applying Universal Design
by
ISBN: 9781538139776Publication Date: 2021-06-07 -
-
-
-
Featured eBooks
Search Our Catalog
Search Google Books
Note: To Identify Yourself as Colorado School of Mines User:
- go to Settings at the the top of the Google Scholar search screen
- select Library links
- Search for "Colorado School of Mines" and click Save.
Serendipity in the Stacks: Browse by Call #
One of the best ways to discover the perfect source for your topic is to browse the library stacks by call number range. Each call number range represents a particular subject and all of the books on a particular topic will be located in the same general area on the shelves. So if you want a book about library collections, go to the call number range beginning with Z's to see what we have!
Class Z: Bibliography. Library Science. Information Resources (General)
Where is it Located?
| Call # A - Q 175 | 3rd Floor |
| Call # Q 175 - TK 7867 | 2M Floor (Mezzanine) |
| Call # TK 7867 - Z | 2nd Floor |
| Reference Collection | 2nd Floor, Boettcher Room |
Requesting Books Through ILL
If a book you need for your research is not available in our collection, we can get it for you!
Just request it though Interlibrary Loan.
Please note: it can take up to 12 days to receive a book through interlibrary loan.