It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library and Information Science: Get Started
This guide links to sources on trends, best practices, and research in the fast changing field of academic librarianship.
Indexing and abstracting of over 400 journals in library and information science, including full-text of over 170 journals. Subjects include automation, cataloging, censorship, circulation procedures, classification, copyright legislation, government aid, library associations and conferences, equipment, computer systems, personnel administration, preservation, and more.
This indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals, plus books, research reports, and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, and more.
This scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over 100 journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Easily search across all subscribed products simultaneously using a common set of search fields for the most comprehensive results. Includes: Core Collection, Science Citation Index Expanded, Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science, KCI-Korean Journal Database, Russian Science Citation Index, and SciELO Citation Index.
Inspec is a comprehensive database that includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering, information technology, manufacturing and mechanical engineering, operations research, material science, oceanography, engineering mathematics, nuclear engineering, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics. It contains over 16 million records concerning high tech topics.
WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. You can search for popular books, music CDs and videos. You can also discover many new kinds of digital content, such as downloadable audiobooks and ebooks. You may also find article citations with links to their full text; authoritative research materials, such as documents and photos of local or historic significance; and digital versions of rare items that aren't available to the public. Because WorldCat libraries serve diverse communities in dozens of countries, resources are available in many languages.
SPEC surveys gather information from ARL member institutions on current research library practices and policies. SPEC Kits combine the survey results and documentation from ARL member institutions to guide libraries as they address the ever-changing challenges facing libraries. These guides help libraries learn about current practice in research libraries, implement new practices and technologies, manage change, and improve performance.