Databases with industry, economy, and business data
- Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) This link opens in a new window
The Bureau of Economic Analysis provides economic accounts for national, industry, international, and regional data. These accounts are critical for monetary, fiscal, and public policy and business investment decisions. - FAOSTAT This link opens in a new window
This is a multilingual (English, French, and Spanish) database currently containing over one million time-series records covering international food and commodity statistics and information in areas including agricultural production, trade, land use, fertilizer and irrigation, fisheries, and population. - IMF Data This link opens in a new window
IMF eLibrary Data Includes domestic and international financial data from the International Financial Statistics as well as Government Finance Statistics, Direction of Trade Statistics, Balance of Payments, African Regional Economic Outlook, and more. - SHARE This link opens in a new window
SHARE is a higher education initiative whose mission is to maximize research impact by making research widely accessible, discoverable, and reusable. SHARE is building its free and open data set by gathering, cleaning, linking, and enhancing metadata that describes research activities and outputs—from data management plans and grant proposals to preprints, presentations, journal articles, and research data.
- EconomagicOver 400,00 data files related to economics.
- Doing BusinessThe Doing Business project provides objective measures of business regulations for local firms in 190 economies and selected cities at the subnational level.
US Census
- County Business PatternsCounty Business Patterns has been produced as a consistent, annual series since 1964 and ZIP Code Business Patterns since 1994. Printed reports were published annually through 2004 and at irregular intervals dating back to 1946. Printed volumes in major depository libraries are the only forms in which data are available prior to 1986.
- Manufacturers’ Shipments, Inventories, & OrdersThe Manufacturers’ Shipments, Inventories, and Orders (M3) survey provides broad-based, monthly statistical data on economic conditions in the domestic manufacturing sector. The survey measures current industrial activity and provides an indication of future business trends.
Colorado data
- Colorado State Government Statistical InformationVarious agencies of Colorado state government provide statistical data and related information on a large variety of topics. The web links included in this brief list will lead to additional resources. This is a quick information guide to selected print and electronic publications, as well as web sites, maintained by state agencies only. Many current and historical print publications on this topic are available to borrow from the State Publications Library.
- Colorado Data Engine
Colorado Data Engine is an easy-to-use, open source hub designed to unlock public data to help organizations and individuals do more, faster. You can compare data sets, create visualizations and upload your own data for the common good. - Colorado Business and Economic Information
General and specific resources to assist businesses plus information about economic development in the state are available from various Colorado government agencies
Data and Statistics
- Re3data
By offering detailed information on more than 2,000 research data repositories, re3data has become the most comprehensive source of reference for research data infrastructures globally.
- FAOSTAT This link opens in a new windowThis is a multilingual (English, French, and Spanish) database currently containing over one million time-series records covering international food and commodity statistics and information in areas including agricultural production, trade, land use, fertilizer and irrigation, fisheries, and population.
- IMF Data This link opens in a new windowIMF eLibrary Data Includes domestic and international financial data from the International Financial Statistics as well as Government Finance Statistics, Direction of Trade Statistics, Balance of Payments, African Regional Economic Outlook, and more.
- UNdata This link opens in a new windowSearch a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies. The numerous databases or tables collectively known as "datamarts" contain over 60 million data points and cover a wide range of statistical themes including agriculture, crime, communication, development assistance, education, energy, environment, finance, gender, health, labor market, manufacturing, national accounts, population and migration, science and technology, tourism, transport, and trade.
- UN Comtrade Database This link opens in a new windowUnited Nations database of official trade statistics and relevant analytical tables.Coverage of annual trade statistics from 1962-present and monthly data from 2010-present.
- UNCTADstat This link opens in a new windowThe United Nations Conference on Trade and Development provides statistical series that are regularly updated and classified into easy-to-navigate themes. UNCTADstat offers ready-to-use analytical groupings, with a unique coverage for countries and products and a particular focus on developing and transitioning economies. This approach ensures data consistency across multiple data series and enables users to harness its full potential by mixing and matching data from various domains.
- World Bank Open Data This link opens in a new window
The World Bank provides open access to sets of data about development in countries around the globe, together with other datasets cited in the data catalog. Broader access to these data allows policymakers and advocacy groups to make better-informed decisions and measure improvements more accurately. They are also valuable tools to support research by journalists, academia, and others, broadening understanding of global issues.
