It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business and Economics: Find Books
This guide will help you begin your research in Business and Economics through the library's collections and beyond.
Scholarly books contain authoritative information and this can include comprehensive accounts of research or scholarship, historical data, overviews, experts' views on themes/topics. Use a book when you require background information and related research on a topic, when you want to add depth to a research topic or put your topic in context with other important issues.
Includes over 200 engineering reference sources, with the latest editions of Marks Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more ebooks.
Books24x7® provides leading on demand business, technical and engineering content containing thousands of digitized "best in class" ebooks, book summaries, research reports and best practices. Mines MultiPass required for use.
Note: Titles and chapters are currently not available for download due to publisher copyright restrictions. * Subscription will no longer be available after June 29, 2021*
Information on using this resource with a screen reader: https://documentation.skillsoft.com/bkb/qrc/AssistiveQRC.pdf
MasterFile Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues, and more. This database also contains full text more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags.
BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic open access web resources and is operated by Bielefeld University Library. BASE collects, normalizes, and indexes data from repository servers that use the "Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting" (OAI-PMH) for providing their contents. BASE provides more than 100 million documents from more than 5,000 sources. You can access full text for about 60% of the indexed documents.
The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
Gale Primary Sources allows users to search across all of our Gale primary source collections.
Includes the following databases: American Historical Periodicals; Archives of Sexuality & Gender; Eighteenth Century Collections Online; Indigenous Peoples: North America; Nineteenth Century Collections Online; Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers; Sabin Americana, 1500-1926; The Making of the Modern World; The Times Digital Archive; and the Women's Studies Archive.