Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In This Guide
You will complete a variety of assignments while taking this course, including research papers. This guide can help you find and evaluate information from the library and beyond.
Use the tabs above to navigate through the following pages of the guide:
Image Credit: Elon Musk by Olivia Longray Used under CC BY 2.0.
Core Electronic Resources
These sources can help you get started on your research:
Points of View Reference Center
Points of View Reference Center contains more than 380 core topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
Academic Search Premier
This scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over 100 journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Kanopy is a streaming video resource with a broad collection of over 26,000 films on every subject imaginable and from leading producers such as: The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, HBO California Newsreel, and more. Their website makes it easy to watch, share and discuss films across campus.
This article database includes full-text and abstracts of scholarly, trade, and general-interest periodicals covering topics in the areas of current events, general sciences and technology, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Teaching & Learning Librarian