Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Colorado School of Mines History Archive

General Information

Collection Guides are available for selected collections (see left-hand Menu)--These provide information about the contents and context of a collection and lists of materials and images. Collection Guides will help you identify items of interest and make it easier for you to request access to materials.

Organization of the Mines History Archive

BOOKS, REPORTS, JOURNALS -- Accessible via the Library Catalog

DIGITAL ARCHIVES

NUMBERED COLLECTIONS

01.xx Photographs and Media. Includes:

  • 01.01 People
  • 01.02 Campus
  • 01.03 Class & Group portraits
  • 01.xx Images by theme, including Commencement, Homecoming, Athletics, etc.
  • 01.20 Media--Recordings of Mines people, events. Note: This collection is awaiting preservation measures.

02.xx Administration; Operations. Includes Board of Trustee minutes

03.xx Faculty Committees. Includes Faculty Senate minutes

04.xx Academic Departments, Programs

05.xx Organizations, Clubs

06.xx People. Includes biographical notes; Presidents' Papers

07.xx Campus Life

08.xx History of the Colorado School of Mines. Includes written histories; Anniversary collections (75th, 90th, Centennial)

09.xx Campus Buildings, Facilities

10.xx Athletics, Sports

11.xx Public Relations, Marketing. Includes newspaper clippings; press releases

20.xx People of Mines Collections: Materials donated by alumni, students, and employees of Mines. Includes:

  • Florence Caldwell Collection
  • Robert Weimer Collection
  • John Tilton Papers
  • William Magenau Collection

ARTIFACTS. Includes:

  • Alumni scrapbooks and photo albums
  • Apparel--Mines T-Shirts; letter jackets; athletic gear; Senior Stetson
  • Silver diplomas, medals