Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Core Electronic Resources
These are likely to be the best online sources in which to start your research.
OneMine includes a broad selection of the full-texts of articles and peer-reviewed journals to support undergraduate or advanced studies in mining and minerals, and for organizations engaged in research and development.
The GeoRef database provides access to the most comprehensive geoscience literature of the world. It contains millions of references to geoscience maps, journal articles, and non-journal literature. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Master's theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. Coverage for North American resources starts in 1669, whereas worldwide coverage starts in 1933.
EMI Rock Mechanics Database
The EMI Rock Mechanics database plot tool was designed to facilitate the
retrieval, analysis, and inference of specific rock mechanics data. This tool is designed to allow the user to plot two of these test results against each other for a given rock characteristic, and from there build a statistical model describing the relationship.
Engineering Village is the information discovery platform to search across both Compendex and INSPEC databases. The thesauri on Engineering Village comprise the controlled vocabulary used to index articles in the Compendex, Inspec, GeoRef, GEOBASE and EnCompass databases.
Knovel provides general reference and best practice insights, process and design applications, material and substance properties data, and equations for specific engineering disciplines. Provides interactive content including equations, graphs and tables. It has technical reference resources from over 4,000 ebooks and over 150 publishers including AIChE/CCPS, NACE and more. It links to over 65 million data points including material and chemical property data.
Teaching & Learning Librarian
Off Campus? Access Is Easy!