Library Guides: Space Resources: Find Reports, Preprints and Standards

Technical Reports

NASA Technical Reports Server This link opens in a new window
NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) provides access to aerospace-related citations, full-text online documents, images, and videos. Types of information included: conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos.
OSTI: Office of Scientific and Technical Information This link opens in a new window
The U.S. Department of Energy Office of Scientific and Technical Information provides comprehensive access to the results of DOE research and development investments. OSTI is implementing public access to the peer-reviewed scholarly publications resulting from DOE R&D funding.
Technical Report Archive and Image Library - TRAIL This link opens in a new window
The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) identifies, acquires, catalogs, digitizes, and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports.
Reports are available from many U.S. government agencies - a series inventory can be found here: https://trailguides.crl.edu/series
TRID: The TRIS and ITRD Database This link opens in a new window
TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.

arXiv This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
arXiv provides open access to over a million e-prints in the fields of computer science, economics, electrical engineering and systems science, mathematics, physics, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics.
The contents of arXiv conform to Cornell University academic standards.

ASTM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ASTM Digital Library provides access to full text journals, special technical publications, standards, manuals, data series, and terminology that covers a broad range of engineering disciplines.
Access to standards includes:
ASTM active standards, historical standards, research reports, and related materials
AATCC (American Association of Textile Chemists & Colorists)
AASHTO (American Assn of State & Highway Transportation Officials)
API (American Petroleum Institute)
AWS (American Welding Society)
AWWA (American Water Works Association)
IES (Illuminating Engineering Society)
ISO (International Organization for Standardization)
EN/European ISO-adopted Standards
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore digital library features content from IEEE as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), containing current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science with select content back to 1872. Select access to standards.
ASCE Library This link opens in a new window
The ASCE Library provides access to a high-quality collection of civil engineering content. It provides access to full-text papers from ASCE journals, papers from conference proceedings, ebooks, and standards.