Materials Property Databases
- Knovel Materials Data Search
Drag and drop properties you'd like to explore into the search area. Some data can be explored by plots and exported.
- ASM Alloy Center Database This link opens in a new window
The source for ferrous and nonferrous alloy data, including worldwide equivalencies for alloys, mechanical, physical, and chemical property data, coatings data, and corrosion characteristics in various environments. - ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center This link opens in a new windowSearch and view more than 40,300 binary and ternary phase diagrams for inorganic systems.
- ASM Handbooks This link opens in a new windowASM Handbooks Online features the complete content of 40+ ASM Handbook volumes, several ASM Handbook supplements, and two ASM Desk Editions.
- SpringerMaterials This link opens in a new window
SpringerMaterials provides curated data and advanced functionalities to support research in materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields. - Total Materia This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Total Materia contains over 25 million property records for steel, aluminum, copper, titanium, and other metals as well as polymers and other non-metallic materials, from more than 57 countries and standards.
Total Materia access is set to expire on June 30, 2024. If you wish to voice your opinion for or against this resource please let us know.
Databases Indexing Properties and Spectra
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use CAS SciFinder-n in identifying a chemical substance and its related chemical structures, molecular formula, chemical names, reaction components, regulatory information, and properties, including CAS Registry Numbers®, reaction schemes, step-by-step experimental procedures, detailed conditions, and product yields.
Access Note: Database use is restricted to current Mines-affiliates only and requires an individual user account to access. First-time users must register for an account using your @mines.edu email. - ChemSpider This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 100 million structures from hundreds of data sources. - NIST Chemistry WebBook This link opens in a new window
This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.
- NIST Data Gateway
Data and spectra measured or collected by the National Institute of Science and Technology under different projects. See a full list of databases available at https://srdata.nist.gov/gateway/gateway?dblist=0 .
- Spectral Database for Organic Compounds This link opens in a new window
SDBS is an integrated spectral database system for organic compounds, which includes six different types of spectra under a directory of the compounds. The six spectra are as follows, an electron impact Mass spectrum (EI-MS), a Fourier transform infrared spectrum (FT-IR), a 1H nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectrum, a 13C NMR spectrum, a laser Raman spectrum, and an electron spin resonance (ESR) spectrum.
