Teaching & Learning Librarian
In This Guide
You will need to use books, articles and other library resources as you work on research projects. This guide can help you find and evaluate information from the library and beyond. Use the tabs to navigate through the guide. Don't hesitate to reach out for help if you have questions or encounter any issues using the resources.
Related Guides
Image Credit: Genetics by EpicTop10.com Used under CC BY 2.0.
Core Electronic Resources
These are likely to be the best online sources in which to start your research.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. It comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. - MEDLINE (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE® is a bibliographic database produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The database contains millions of citations, derived from thousands of biomedical and life science journals, and indexed with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®) from the NLM controlled vocabulary. Extending back to 1946, annual input now exceeds 700,000 citations. - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
From foundational science to new and novel research, discover our large collection of Physical Sciences and Engineering publications, covering a range of disciplines, from the theoretical to the applied. - Biological Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Biological Science Collection provides comprehensive coverage of biological science fields including animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience.
