Teaching & Learning Librarian
In This Guide
This guide can help you find and evaluate information from the library and beyond related to ethics including issues, resources, case studies and more.
Related Guides:
Image Credit: Teeside Offshore Wind Farm by Paul. Used under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0
Core Electronic Resources
These sources can help you get started on your research:
- Points of View Reference Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Points of View Reference Center covers hundreds of topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), and counterpoint (opposing argument). Each topic features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy. - Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database includes full-text and abstracts of scholarly, trade, and general-interest periodicals covering topics in the areas of current events, general sciences and technology, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database offering information in nearly every area of academic study, including arts, biology, chemistry, computer sciences, ethnic studies, engineering, language and linguistics, literature, medical sciences, philosophy, physics, psychology, religion, social sciences, and more. - Applied Science and Technology Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Full Text contains indexing and abstracts for scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics, and much more. - GreenFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
