In This Guide
Use the tabs above to navigate through the following pages of the guide:
Course Books- assigned and recommended books and ebooks - Find Articles - Search for articles online and in print.
- Find Books - Find books, handbooks, manuals and more.
- U.S. Laws and Regulations - Find quality web resources on laws and regulations.
- International Law - Find resources on environmental international law.
- Environmental and STEM Databases/Discovery Tools - Find science, technology, engineering, math, and environmental databases with resources that complement U.S. and International laws and regulations.
- Evaluating Sources - Learn how to evaluate books, articles and web sources.
- Citing Sources - Information on citation formats, citation tools and more.
Related Guides:
Core Electronic Resources
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Abstracting and indexing of all government publications with full text for Congressional Hearings 1824 to present. Plus bill tracking and legislative histories, member profiles, research, and CIS index. - HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An ever-expanding database that specializes in offering original PDF copies of full-runs of legal collections. It includes: most major legal periodicals, federal and state statutes, court decisions, attorney general reports and opinions, federal legislative history materials, treaties, foreign & international law material, and numerous specialized legal collections. The text of collections are fully searchable and there are tools to browse or find items by citation. - Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This resource provides full-text & A&I resources, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Subject coverage includes agriculture, botany, soil sciences, water resources, and more. - Legal Information Institute This link opens in a new window
The Legal Information Institute is a non-profit housed by Cornell University whose main mission is making law and law resources freely available. - LegalTrac (Gale) This link opens in a new window
LegalTrac provides indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law. - Legal Information Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. The full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, which is a respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.
