Energy

Search the library's catalog for physical and electronic resources to find books, articles, maps, videos, and more.

Search the DOE Public Access Gateway for Energy and Science (DOE PAGES) for scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journal articles and accepted manuscripts, resulting from DOE-funded research.

Easily search across all subscribed products simultaneously using a common set of search fields for the most comprehensive results.

From foundational science to new and novel research, discover our large collection of Physical Sciences and Engineering publications, covering a range of disciplines, from the theoretical to the applied.

Applied Science & Technology Full Text contains indexing and abstracts for scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics, and much more.

Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective: 1913-1983 offers indexing for articles. This database is a resource for tracking down important studies, exploring historic controversies, finding papers by innovators, researching the development of particular technologies, and more.

Science.gov is a gateway to government science information and research results. This provides a search of over 60 scientific databases and 200 million pages of scientific information with just one query, and it is a gateway to over 2200 scientific websites.

Engineering Village is the information discovery platform to search across both Compendex and INSPEC databases. The thesauri on Engineering Village comprise the controlled vocabulary used to index articles in the Compendex, Inspec, GeoRef, GEOBASE and EnCompass databases.