Featured Book Titles
Local Resources
Databases
-
Black Freedom Struggle in the United States: Challenges and Triumphs in the Pursuit of Equality This link opens in a new window
3,000 selected primary source documents – historical newspaper articles, pamphlets, diaries, correspondence, and more – from pivotal eras in African American history (1790-2000). -
Black Life in America : Series 3 (1976-present) This link opens in a new window
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media. The content in this database is sourced from American and global news sources, including current and historical Black publications from 1976-present. -
Census.gov This link opens in a new window
Serves as a leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy. Data included is the Decennial Census of Population and Housing, Economic Census, Census of Governments, American Community Survey, and Economic Indicators. -
Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
This collection explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. -
Exploring Race in Society (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports, and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide a critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity, and inclusiveness. -
Indigenous Peoples of North America (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Enabling exploration of the political, social, and cultural history of native peoples from the sixteenth century well into the twentieth century, Indigenous Peoples of North America illustrates the fabric of the North American story with unprecedented depth and breadth. Comprehensive yet personal, the collection covers the history of American Indian tribes and supporting organizations. -
Informe Académico (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas de lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenidos sobre América Latina.
Informe Académico provides access to Spanish and Portuguese language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America. -
Martin Luther King, Jr. Papers Project This link opens in a new window
A cooperative venture of Stanford University, the King Center for Nonviolent Social Change, and the King Estate, the Project's principal mission is to publish definitive volumes of Dr. King's most significant correspondence, sermons, speeches, published writings, and unpublished manuscripts. Also includes an autobiography, biographies and a chronology of Dr. King, as well as articles written by project staff members. -
Religion and Philosophy (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to content covering topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions. Researchers will gain valuable insight into the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. -
Slavery and Anti-Slavery (Gale) This link opens in a new window
This collection is devoted to the scholarly study and understanding of slavery from a multinational perspective. It is an unprecedented scholarly collection, and it offers never before available research and teaching opportunities. -
Archives of Latin American and Caribbean History, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Includes a comprehensive range of content for the region, providing research across the humanities both for current issues and events in Latin America and the Caribbean as well as for historical perspective back to the colonial period.
