Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide can provide you with information about library and campus resources related to the topics of diversity, inclusion, and access.
The Library is committed to cultivating an inclusive culture that proactively welcomes, respects, and supports all community members, provides equitable access, and promotes an open exchange of diverse ideas. We're excited to share our initiatives and accomplishments.
Check out our Diversity Collection located on the main level of the library in the browsing area and let us know if there are titles you would like us to add!
For a better understanding of concepts and terminology related to diversity, feel free to consult the Diversity Dictionary, maintained by the Texas A&M University Office for Diversity.
Chronicle of Higher Education
This is a good source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile)
This collection explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collections
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Social Sciences Full Text™ provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile)
Provides full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
ERIC: Education Resources Information Center
ERIC is the source for information on all aspects of education for all age groups, including counseling, tests, and measurement. ERIC indexes journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, standards and guidelines.
Test Yourself for Hidden Bias
Project Implicit - Take A Test
The goal of the non-profit organization is to educate the public about hidden biases and to provide a “virtual laboratory” for collecting data on the Internet.
Responding to Diversity: (and Respecting Diverences)
Responding to Diversity: (and Respecting Diverences) This program explores the many types of diversity and the perils of stereotyping, prejudice, and discrimination.
Running Time: 29 mins
Diversity & Inclusion in Organizations