Books and the Library Catalog
Books can provide both overviews and in-depth information about your topic. Use the Mines Library Catalog to identify print and electronic books on your research topic. Use Refine your results (left side of your Catalog results screen) to narrow your results to Resource Types / Books.
Core Electronic Book Packages
- ACS Symposium Series (1974-2012)
e-Books published by American Chemical Society. Most of them are based on experts' presentations during themed symposiums of ACS National Meetings. - Knovel's Chemistry and Chemical Engineering collection
Over 800 online reference books on various topics in Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, including those contains physical and chemical properties and equations etc. - SpringerLink Books - Chemistry
Over 6,000 eBooks on Chemistry and related topics from Springer.
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Includes engineering reference sources, with the latest editions of Marks Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more ebooks.
Dissertations and Theses
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PQDT Global is a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637. - Mines Repository: Theses & Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Theses and dissertation authored by Colorado School of Mines graduates are openly available, with the exception of temporarily embargoed titles. Note--Our retrospective Digital Thesis Project is ongoing; historical titles are being added.
Not finding what you need? - Try a broader search
- Google Books This link opens in a new window
Searches complete text of books from selected library collections and publishers. Each book includes an "About this book" page with basic bibliographic data. For some books, additional information is provided, and links to bookstores where you can buy the book and libraries where you can borrow it. - WorldCat This link opens in a new window
WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. You can search for books, DVDs, CDs, and audiobooks. You may also find article citations with links to their full text; authoritative research materials, such as documents and photos of local or historic significance. Because WorldCat libraries serve diverse communities in dozens of countries, resources are available in many languages.
- Internet Archive -- Books on ChemistryFind chemistry books out of over 20 million downloadable books and texts