Related Guides
In This Guide
"Operations Research involves mathematically modeling physical systems (both naturally occurring and man-made) with a view to determining a course of action for the system to either improve or optimize its functionality. Examples of such systems include: manufacturing systems, chemical processes, socio-economic systems, mechanical systems (e.g., those that produce and utilize energy and materials), and mining systems." (From https://orwe.mines.edu)
If you are off-campus and have difficulties with accessing our resources, please see the Off Campus Access guide page for help.
Core Electronic Resources
General Scitech Databases
- Web of Science: All Databases This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Easily search across all subscribed products simultaneously using a common set of search fields for the most comprehensive results. - Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Engineering Village is the information discovery platform to search across both Compendex and INSPEC databases. The thesauri on Engineering Village comprise the controlled vocabulary used to index articles in the Compendex, Inspec, GeoRef, GEOBASE and EnCompass databases.
Mathematics
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature. It provides access to reviews and bibliographic data for much of the mathematical sciences literature. It provides links to original articles and free access to Featured Reviews.
Business Databases
- Business Source Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. - Business Insights: Global (Gale) This link opens in a new window
A unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries, and industries.