Mines Library Catalog Search
To start, you may use the Mines Library CatalogUse the right-side filters to narrow your research articles.Resource Types / Articles.
Not all research articles available through the library can be found in the catalog.Only use the catalog for a broad search to get started ,and use specialized databases such as the Web of Science, Google Scholar, or MathSciNet. Conduct focused and thorough searches on your topic.
Core Electronic Databases for Operations Research
General Scitech Databases
-
Web of Science: All Databases This link opens in a new window
Easily search across all subscribed products simultaneously using a common set of search fields for the most comprehensive results. -
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Engineering Village is the information discovery platform to search across both Compendex and INSPEC databases. The thesauri on Engineering Village comprise the controlled vocabulary used to index articles in the Compendex, Inspec, GeoRef, GEOBASE and EnCompass databases.
Mathematics
-
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature. It provides access to reviews and bibliographic data for much of the mathematical sciences literature. It provides links to original articles and free access to Featured Reviews.
Business Databases
-
Business Source Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. -
Business Insights: Global (Gale) This link opens in a new window
A unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries, and industries.
Major Operations Research and Management journals
We have access to most of the major operations research and management journals. Below is a sampling. They are in order by impact factor.
Journal of Operations Management
Management Science
Manufacturing and Service Operations Management
Research Policy
Operations Research
Omega
Production and Operations Management
Transportation Research Part A, B, C, D, E, and F
Journal of Business Logistics
International Journal of Production Economics
Journal of Management Information Systems
European Journal of Operational Research
Journal of Quality Technology
Journal of Informetrics
Computers and Operations Research
INFORMS Journal on Computing
International Journal of Production Research
Mathematics of Operations Research
Operations Research Perspectives
Flexible Services and Manufacturing Journal
Journal of Management in Engineering - ASCE
4OR
Quality and Reliability Engineering International
Journal of Manufacturing Processes
Journal of Optimization Theory and Applications
Information Processing and Management
Annals of Operations Research
Specialized Databases
-
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore offers IEEE and IET content in engineering and computer science, including some materials from 1872. -
ASCE Civil Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
This database offers an easy search for all ASCE publications. -
SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The SciTech Premium Collection offers full-text coverage in science, engineering, geography, and more. -
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier is a database for various academic fields, including the arts and sciences. -
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Use CAS SciFinder-n to identify chemical substances and related properties.
**Access Note:** Restricted to Mines affiliates. First-time users must [register here](URL_1) with their Mines email. -
OneMine This link opens in a new window
OneMine offers full-text articles and peer-reviewed journals for mining studies and research. -
Economics and Theory (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Access academic journals focused on economics, including those indexed in the EconLit bibliography. -
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new windowPQDT Global is a vast international collection of dissertations and theses, with full-text access from 1743 and citations dating back to 1637.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Explore our extensive collection of Physical Sciences and Engineering publications, spanning disciplines from foundational theory to innovative applied research. -
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Searches scholarly materials across broad research fields and can link to full-text resources from Mines when Colorado School of Mines is selected under Library Links in Settings.
Journal Title Search
If you know the title of the journal you want to browse, you could search for the journal title in the catalog. For example, if you do a search on Journal of Operations Management, the first item to come up will be the catalog record for the journal. You can then view the table of contents for the journal.
Search Terms
Many library databases use standardized or controlled language terms such as:
business logisticsdecision-making
decision science
lean manufacturing
logistics
management science
operations management
operations research
process optimization
production management
project management
quality assurance
quality standards
supply chain logistics
supply chain management