Mines Library Catalog Search
You may use the Mines Library Catalog to search for print and electronic books on your research topic. Use the faceted filters on the right side of the search result to narrow it down to Resource Types / Books.
Please note: not all electronic books which the library subscribes to are searchable through the catalog. Use Core Electronic Book Packages listed below to search for more electronic books on your research topic.
Core Electronic Book Packages
- ACS Symposium Series (1974-2012)
e-Books published by American Chemical Society. Most of them are based on experts' presentations during themed symposiums of ACS National Meetings.
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink is Springer's comprehensive online delivery platform, providing easy access to millions of resources, including ebooks, journal articles, reference works, and protocols.
- Knovel This link opens in a new window
Knovel provides general reference and best practice insights, process, and design applications, material and substance properties data, and equations for specific engineering disciplines. Provides interactive content including equations, graphs, and tables. It has technical reference resources from ebooks and standards as well as publishers including AIChE/CCPS, NACE, and more. - AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Includes engineering reference sources, with the latest editions of Marks Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more ebooks.
Dissertations and Theses
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PQDT Global is a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637. - Mines Repository: Theses & Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Open access Mines thesis & dissertations from 1883 to current held in the Mines Repository. Select titles may have an embargo.
Not finding what you need? - Search broader
Use Goolge Books to search for a book. If you find a book not available at Mines Library, please use our Interlibrary Loan service to get it.
Search across catalogs of more than 10,000 libraries across the world using Worldcat.org. If you find a book in Worldcat that we do not have at Mines Library, you can request it through our Interlibrary Loan service.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new window
WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. You can search for books, DVDs, CDs, and audiobooks. You may also find article citations with links to their full text; authoritative research materials, such as documents and photos of local or historic significance. Because WorldCat libraries serve diverse communities in dozens of countries, resources are available in many languages.
- Internet Archive -- Books on ChemistryFind chemistry books out of over 20 million downloadable books and texts
Requesting Books Through ILL
If a book you need for your research is not available in our collection, we can get it for you!
Just request it though Interlibrary Loan.
Please note: it can take up to 12 days to receive a book through interlibrary loan.