It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Software Engineering: Home
This guide supports students and faculty doing research in software engineering.
This research guide will get you started with data and information resources for learning and research in software engineering, especially those collected and subscribed by the Arthur Lakes Library at Mines. If you have further questions, contact us here. Please use the tabs above to navigate through the guide.
If you areoff-campus and have difficulties with accessing our resources, please see the Off Campus Access guidepage for help.
Core Electronic Resources
These are likely to be the best online sources in which to start your research.
Engineering Village is the information discovery platform to search across both Compendex and INSPEC databases. The thesauri on Engineering Village comprise the controlled vocabulary used to index articles in the Compendex, Inspec, GeoRef, GEOBASE and EnCompass databases.
The IEEE/IET Electronic Library is brought to you via the IEEE Xplore digital library. Featuring content from IEEE as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), IEL contains almost one-third of the world's current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science. It provides access to over 4.5 million journal articles, conference papers, and technical standards.
Coverage: 1988-current (with selected content published back to 1872)
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full-text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore also includes content from select other publishers including the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), Alcatel-Lucent, VDE Verlag, and Tsinghua University Press.
Easily search across all subscribed products simultaneously using a common set of search fields for the most comprehensive results. Includes: Core Collection, Science Citation Index Expanded, Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science, KCI-Korean Journal Database, Russian Science Citation Index, and SciELO Citation Index.
The SciTech Premium Collection provides full-text coverage for all the sciences, engineering, forestry, geography, homeland security and terrorism, International relations, mathematics, military and defense, public health and safety, and sustainability.