It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mining Engineering: Find Books
This guide will help you begin your research in Mining Engineering through the library's collections and beyond.
Scholarly books contain authoritative information and this can include comprehensive accounts of research or scholarship, historical data, overviews, experts' views on themes/topics. Use a book when you require background information and related research on a topic, when you want to add depth to a research topic or put your topic in context with other important issues.
Includes over 200 engineering reference sources, with the latest editions of Marks Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more ebooks.
Books24x7® provides leading on demand business, technical and engineering content containing thousands of digitized "best in class" ebooks, book summaries, research reports and best practices. Mines MultiPass required for use.
Note: Titles and chapters are currently not available for download due to publisher copyright restrictions
Information on using this resource with a screen reader: https://documentation.skillsoft.com/bkb/qrc/AssistiveQRC.pdf
Knovel provides general reference and best practice insights, process and design applications, material and substance properties data, and equations for specific engineering disciplines. Provides interactive content including equations, graphs and tables. It has technical reference resources from over 4,000 ebooks and over 150 publishers including AIChE/CCPS, NACE and more. It links to over 65 million data points including material and chemical property data.
Synthesis is an innovative information service for the research, development, and educational community in engineering and computer science. The basic component of the library is a 75- to 125-page "Lecture," a self-contained electronic book that synthesizes an important research or development topic authored by an expert contributor to the field.
The Pubs Warehouse provides access to over 130,000 publications written by U.S. Geological Survey scientists over the century-plus history of the bureau. This includes official publications such as USGS-authored journal articles, series reports, book chapters, other government publications, and conference proceedings.