It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HASS 498A -- History of Medicine: Primary Resources
This guide contains links and resource for students in Dr. Buhrer's History of Medicine course
This archive covers every aspect of nineteenth-century science: electricity and electromagnetism, mathematics, engineering, astronomy and astrophysics, color theory, the theory of natural selection, geology and mineralogy, chemistry, and medicine.
Gale Primary Sources allows users to search across all of our Gale primary source collections.
Includes the following databases: American Historical Periodicals; Archives of Sexuality & Gender; Eighteenth Century Collections Online; Indigenous Peoples: North America; Nineteenth Century Collections Online; Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers; Sabin Americana, 1500-1926; The Making of the Modern World; The Times Digital Archive; and the Women's Studies Archive.
Provides contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. History. This resource merges reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
Abstracting and indexing of all government publications with full text for Congressional Hearings 1824 to present. Plus bill tracking and legislative histories, member profiles, research, and CIS index.
Indigenous Peoples: North America sources collections from across Canadian and American institutions, providing insight into the cultural, political and social history of Native Peoples from the seventeenth into the twentieth century.
Including diverse manuscripts; book collections; newspapers from various tribe and Indian-related organizations; materials such as Bibles, dictionaries and primers in Indigenous languages all enable students' examination of important primary source materials.
This brings together the collections of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available. It provides over 34 million images, texts, videos, and sounds from across the United States. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, and the data of science.
Making of America (MoA) provides online access to sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
Mountain Scholar is a repository service that collects, preserves, and provides access to digitized library collections and other scholarly and creative works from several academic institutions in Colorado and Wyoming.
First published in 1785, The Times of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. The Times Digital Archive allows users to search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source.
With digital scans of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers and advanced searching capabilities, researchers will be able to research history in ways previously unavailable. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement, and illustration.
The Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection (CHNC) currently includes more than 880,000 digitized pages, representing over 200 individual newspaper titles published in Colorado primarily from 1859 to 1923.