Environment

Search the library's catalog for physical and electronic resources to find books, articles, maps, videos, and more.

BrowZine is a journal and article interface of open access content as well as subscriptions of the Arthur Lakes Library. Browse subject areas arranged like a common newsstand. The result is an easy and familiar way to browse, read and monitor scholarly journals across disciplines.

This resource provides full-text & A&I resources, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Subject coverage includes agriculture, botany, soil sciences, water resources, and more.

The Environmental Conservation Online System (ECOS) provides access to data systems in the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (Service) and other government data sources. This central point of access assists Service personnel in managing data and information, and it provides public access to information from numerous Service databases.

PubChem mostly contains small molecules, but also larger molecules such as nucleotides, carbohydrates, lipids, peptides, and chemically-modified macromolecules. It collects information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others.

From foundational science to new and novel research, discover our large collection of Physical Sciences and Engineering publications, covering a range of disciplines, from the theoretical to the applied.

Applied Science & Technology Full Text contains indexing and abstracts for scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics, and much more.

Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective: 1913-1983 offers indexing for articles. This database is a resource for tracking down important studies, exploring historic controversies, finding papers by innovators, researching the development of particular technologies, and more.

Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.

Science.gov is a gateway to government science information and research results. This provides a search of over 60 scientific databases and 200 million pages of scientific information with just one query, and it is a gateway to over 2200 scientific websites.

WorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway which provides simultaneous searching of multiple national and international scientific databases and portals.