"Generative Artificial Intelligence (genAI) tools, including large language models like ChatGPT and text-to-image tools like Midjourney, are driving an ongoing conversation about their academic uses. The Office of the Provost encourages the entire University community to explore the uses and impacts of GenAI technologies, whether through critical discussions or creative applications."
Recommendations from the Trefny Center. "Effective Teaching describes teaching that is intentionally designed, focused on learning, supportive of students, and reflective. The continued development of ChatGPT and generative AI (genAI) offers us an opportunity to revisit our instructional methods and course designs to ensure that we are upholding these four characteristics. This resource provides specific recommendations, strategies, and resources for implementing effective teaching methods within the contexts of ever-evolving artificial intelligence models and tools."
Core Electronic Resources
These are likely to be the best online sources in which to start your research.
Engineering Village is the information discovery platform to search across both Compendex and INSPEC databases. The thesauri on Engineering Village comprise the controlled vocabulary used to index articles in the Compendex, Inspec, GeoRef, GEOBASE and EnCompass databases.
The IEEE Xplore digital library features content from IEEE as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), containing current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science with select content back to 1872. Select access to standards.
Easily search across all subscribed products simultaneously using a common set of search fields for the most comprehensive results. Includes: Core Collection, Science Citation Index Expanded, Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science, KCI-Korean Journal Database, Russian Science Citation Index, and SciELO Citation Index.
The SciTech Premium Collection provides full-text coverage for all the sciences, engineering, forestry, geography, homeland security and terrorism, International relations, mathematics, military and defense, public health and safety, and sustainability.
Provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes computer-related product introductions, news, and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
arXiv provides open access to over a million e-prints in the fields of computer science, economics, electrical engineering and systems science, mathematics, physics, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics. Take a look at the recent submissions in AI.
The contents of arXiv conform to Cornell University academic standards.