Find Dissertations & Theses

BASE is a search engine for academic open-access web resources and is operated by Bielefeld University Library. BASE collects, normalizes, and indexes data from repository servers that use the "Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting" (OAI-PMH) for providing their contents.

The Mines Institutional Repository is a database designed to store, index, distribute, and preserve the scholarship of faculty, researchers, staff, and students of the School in digital form. It provides free, worldwide open access to scholarly and administrative works produced by or about the Colorado School of Mines.

The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.

DSpace@MIT is a digital repository for MIT's research, including peer-reviewed articles, technical reports, working papers, theses, and more by professors, students, and other electronic documents submitted by the MIT community.

The GeoRef database provides access to geoscience literature from around the world. It contains geoscience maps, journal articles, non-journal literature, and references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Master's theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. Coverage for North American resources starts in 1669, whereas worldwide coverage starts in 1933.

Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) Union Catalog contains more than four million records of electronic theses and dissertations from the early 1900s to the present.

Resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes nearly 7 million theses and dissertations.

PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.

PQDT Global is a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

SHARE is a higher education initiative whose mission is to maximize research impact by making research widely accessible, discoverable, and reusable. SHARE is building its free and open data set by gathering, cleaning, linking, and enhancing metadata that describes research activities and outputs—from data management plans and grant proposals to preprints, presentations, journal articles, and research data.

Theses Canada is a collaborative program between Library and Archives Canada and Canadian universities. The program launched in 1965 at the request of the deans of Canadian graduate schools.

OCLC WorldCat lists most dissertations for most colleges and universities in the United States and Canada and a great many from around the world. Narrow your search by Format to "Thesis/Dissertation."