Web Sites
- Transboundary Freshwater Dispute Database (TFDD)A database intended for use in aiding the process of water conflict prevention and resolution. This is a project of the Oregon State University College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences, in collaboration with the Northwest Alliance for Computational Science and Engineering.
- GlobaLexA Basic Guide to International Environmental Legal Research from the Hauser Global Law School Program
- Digest of United States Practice in International LawFrom the U.S. Department of State, 1989 to the present
- World Legal Information Institute (WLII) - Advanced SearchFree, independent and non-profit access to worldwide law
Treaties
Countries - Bilateral and Multilateral
Inter-Governmental Organizations
- ECOLEX TreatiesWorldwide environmental law platform providing a comprehensive, easily accessible service. This is operated jointly by Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO), International Union of Conservation of Nature (IUCN), and United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP).
- Environmental Treaties and Resource IndicatorsWelcome to ENTRI, a fast, convenient, comprehensive online service for accessing multilateral environmental treaty data. Find status data for environmental treaties, treaty text and other related information easily. Construct custom tables by selecting countries and treaties of interest to you.
International Resources
International Law of Water Resources by Call Number: KZ3700 .B64 2001
New Approaches to International Law by Call Number: EBOOK
Procedures in International Law by Call Number: EBOOK
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
An ever-expanding database that specializes in offering original PDF copies of full-runs of legal collections. It includes: most major legal periodicals, federal and state statutes, court decisions, attorney general reports and opinions, federal legislative history materials, treaties, foreign & international law material, and numerous specialized legal collections. The text of collections are fully searchable and there are tools to browse or find items by citation.
This page is courtesy of Lisa Nickum, Mine's Metadata Technologies Librarian and government information specialist.