Librarians
Teaching & Learning Librarian
Lisa Dunn
Research Librarian
Systems Discovery Librarian
In This Guide
This guide can help you find and evaluate information from the library and beyond.
Related Guides:
Image Credit: Kilembe Copper Mine by Caligula. Used under CC BY- 2.0.
Core Electronic Resources
These sources can help you get started on your research:
- Library Catalog - Colorado School of Mines This link opens in a new window
Search the library's catalog for physical and electronic resources to find books, articles, maps, videos, and more. - GreenFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. - Business Source Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text digital archive of scholarly journals, especially strong in Social Sciences, Humanities, Economics, and Mathematics. - HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An ever-expanding database that specializes in offering original PDF copies of full-runs of legal collections. It includes: most major legal periodicals, federal and state statutes, court decisions, attorney general reports and opinions, federal legislative history materials, treaties, foreign & international law material, and numerous specialized legal collections. The text of collections are fully searchable and there are tools to browse or find items by citation. - SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The SciTech Premium Collection provides full-text coverage for all the sciences, engineering, forestry, geography, homeland security and terrorism, International relations, mathematics, military and defense, public health and safety, and sustainability.
