Mines Library Catalog Search
You may use the Mines Library Catalog to search for print and electronic books on your research topic. Use the faceted filters on the right side of the search result to narrow it down to Resource Types / Books.
If Our copy is checked out, or if you are not finding what you are looking for, you can broaden your search to include dozens of academic and public libraries in Colorado and Wyoming by searching the Prospector Catalog.
Please note: not all electronic books which the library subscribes to are searchable through the catalog.
Core Electronic Book Packages
- SpringerLink Books - Physics
Over 7,000 ebooks on physics and related fields.
- Knovel This link opens in a new window
Knovel provides general reference and best practice insights, process, and design applications, material and substance properties data, and equations for specific engineering disciplines. Provides interactive content including equations, graphs, and tables. It has technical reference resources from ebooks and standards as well as publishers including AIChE/CCPS, NACE, and more. - AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This Includes over 200 engineering reference sources.
Dissertations and Theses
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PQDT Global is a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637. - Mines Repository: Theses & Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Open access Mines thesis & dissertations from 1883 to current held in the Mines Repository. Select titles may have an embargo.
Not finding what you need? - Search broader
- Prospector This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Prospector is a unified catalog of academic, public and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming. Through Prospector you have access to 30 million books, journals, DVDs, CDs, videos and other materials held by 50+ library systems.
Search across catalogs of more than 10,000 libraries across the world using Worldcat.org. If you find a book in Worldcat that we do not have at Mines Library, you can request it through our Interlibrary Loan service.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new window
WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. You can search for books, DVDs, CDs, and audiobooks. You may also find article citations with links to their full text; authoritative research materials, such as documents and photos of local or historic significance. Because WorldCat libraries serve diverse communities in dozens of countries, resources are available in many languages.
Requesting Books Through ILL
If a book you need for your research is not available in our collection, we can get it for you!
Just request it though Interlibrary Loan.
Please note: it can take up to 12 days to receive a book through interlibrary loan.