Why Books?
Scholarly books contain authoritative information and this can include comprehensive accounts of research or scholarship, historical data, overviews, experts' views on themes/topics.
Use a book when you require background information and related research on a topic, when you want to add depth to a research topic or put your topic in context with other important issues
Get started searching for books using the Library's catalog
Books to get you started
Here are a few books that can get you thinking about engineering, technology and ethics.
Roboethics by Call Number: EBOOK
Encyclopedia of Science Technology and Ethics by
Described by Catholic World (2006) as a treasure trove for beginning literacy in the disciplines of science, technology, and ethics, the 2005 edition of Encyclopedia Of Science, Technology, and Ethics (ESTE) is being revised to include new analytical and interpretive essays on the events, scholarship, people, and legal decisions that have marked the period since the first edition was researched and published. In addition, to help make ESTE more global and interdisciplinary in scope and reach, the second edition will engage consultants from ethics centers around the world, and will feature the revised title Ethics, Science, Technology, and Engineering: A Global Resource. Highlights of the new edition include an updated glossary and chronology, in addition to scores of new entries, hundreds of revised entries, and more than 300 graphics/images. To be published in four volumes by Macmillan Reference USA, an imprint of Gale/Cengage Learning.
ISBN: 9780028661964Publication Date: 2014-08-25
Contemporary Ethical Issues in Engineering by Call Number: TA157 .C623 2015
Engineering Ethics for a Globalized World by Call Number: EBOOK
E-books
You can find eBooks in our Library Catalog, or by searching these collections. Consider the keywords for your paper and use them in different combinations to find good eBooks for your project.
- SpringerMaterials This link opens in a new window
SpringerMaterials provides curated data and advanced functionalities to support research in materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields. - Knovel This link opens in a new window
Knovel provides general reference and best practice insights, process, and design applications, material and substance properties data, and equations for specific engineering disciplines. Provides interactive content including equations, graphs, and tables. It has technical reference resources from ebooks and standards as well as publishers including AIChE/CCPS, NACE, and more. - AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Includes engineering reference sources, with the latest editions of Marks Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more ebooks.
