Why Books?
Scholarly books contain authoritative information and this can include comprehensive accounts of research or scholarship, historical data, overviews, experts' views on themes/topics.
Use a book when you require background information and related research on a topic, when you want to add depth to a research topic or put your topic in context with other important issues
Books to get you started
Here are a few books that can get you thinking about green engineering.
Green Building with Concrete by Call Number: TA681 .G65 2016
Sustainable Infrastructure: the Guide to Green Engineering and Design by Call Number: TA170 .S24 2010
Sustainable Communities Design Handbook: Green Engineering, Architecture and Technology by Call Number: EBOOKAlso available in print: GE170 .S875 2010
Sustainable Process Engineering: Prospects and Opportunities by Call Number: TP155.7 .K65 2014
Fundamentals of Sustainable Drilling Engineering by Call Number: TN871.2 .H67 2015
E-books
You can find eBooks in our Library Catalog, or by searching these collections. Consider the keywords for your paper and use them in different combinations to find good eBooks for your project.
- SpringerMaterials This link opens in a new window
SpringerMaterials provides curated data and advanced functionalities to support research in materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields. - Knovel This link opens in a new window
Knovel provides general reference and best practice insights, process, and design applications, material and substance properties data, and equations for specific engineering disciplines. Provides interactive content including equations, graphs, and tables. It has technical reference resources from ebooks and standards as well as publishers including AIChE/CCPS, NACE, and more. - AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Includes engineering reference sources, with the latest editions of Marks Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more ebooks.
