Teaching & Learning Librarian
In This Guide
You will need to use books, articles and other library resources as you work through the assignments in your courses. This 
guide can help you find and evaluate information from the library and beyond.
Related Guides:
Image Credit: Additive Manufacturing-2 by Fagor Automation. Used under CC BY ND 2.0.
AMFG 501: Course Materials
Core Electronic Resources
These sources can help you get started on your research:
- Library Catalog - Colorado School of Mines This link opens in a new window
Search the library's catalog for physical and electronic resources to find books, articles, maps, videos, and more. - SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The SciTech Premium Collection provides full-text coverage for all the sciences, engineering, forestry, geography, homeland security and terrorism, International relations, mathematics, military and defense, public health and safety, and sustainability. - Web of Science: All Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Easily search across all subscribed products simultaneously using a common set of search fields for the most comprehensive results. - Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection provides full-text coverage for aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications.
- MatWeb: Material Property Data This link opens in a new window
MatWeb's searchable database of material properties includes data sheets of thermoplastic and thermoset polymers such as ABS, nylon, polycarbonate, polyester, polyethylene, and polypropylene; metals such as aluminum, cobalt, copper, lead, magnesium, nickel, steel, super alloys, titanium, and zinc alloys; ceramics; plus semiconductors, fibers, and other engineering materials. - ThomasNet This link opens in a new window
Search information about industrial products and services in the following categories: downloadable 2D and 3D CAD models for mechanical parts, plant components, and building products for easy insertion into drawings; product catalogs searchable by specification; parts catalogs for class and competitive projects; and, a library of white papers aiding students in their research. This also offers an Industrial Market Trends (IMT) blog, a newsletter, an active forum community, and product news.
