Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General and Religion Resources
Get started with your research for your paper in these broad, multi-disciplinary resources.
Academic Search Premier
This scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over 100 journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
JSTOR: Arts and Sciences Collections I-III
Full-text digital archive of over 700 scholarly journals, especially strong in Social Sciences, Humanities, Economics, and Mathematics.
Religion and Philosophy (Gale OneFile)
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines of interest to both researchers and general users. The database offers balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
Presidential and Foreign Policy Sources
These databases and links are focused on presidential and US foreign policy history
An ever-expanding database that specializes in offering original PDF copies of full-runs of legal collections. It includes: most major legal periodicals, federal and state statutes, court decisions, attorney general reports and opinions, federal legislative history materials, treaties, foreign & international law material, and numerous specialized legal collections. The text of collections are fully searchable and there are tools to browse or find items by citation.
Abstracting and indexing of all government publications with full text for Congressional Hearings 1824 to present. Plus bill tracking and legislative histories, member profiles, research, and CIS index.
Military and Intelligence (Gale OneFile)
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
U.S. History (Gale In Context)
Provides contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. History. This resource merges reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Offers more than 2 million full-text dissertations in science, technology, business, humanities, social sciences, and more. Full-text available.
World History (Gale In Context)
World History in Context provides information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. The publisher merged reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
Finding Good Web Resources
Use these good search habits to find high quality, authoritative sources on the internet:
1) Limit your Google Search by domain -- add site:. before a domain, such as .gov or .edu.
2) Use Google Scholar, instead of the regular Google search box to find for scholarly articles
3) Let the Google Scholar citation help you find related articles, create a citation or get the full text from the library
Teaching & Learning Librarian
Conducting a Literature Review
Literature Reviews and Grey Literature