Mines Library Catalog Search
You may use the Mines Library Catalog to search for print and electronic books on your research topic. Use the faceted filters on the right side of the search result to narrow it down to Resource Types / Books.
For example, here is the results of a search on quantum physics or quantum engineering. This finds over 9,000 books, mostly ebooks. Over 2,000 are in the catalog published since 2015.
If our copy is checked out, or if you are not finding what you are looking for, you can broaden your search to include dozens of academic and public libraries in Colorado and Wyoming by searching the Prospector Catalog.
Please note: not all electronic books which the library has access to are searchable through the catalog. Use some of our ebook packages (listed below) to search for more electronic books on your research topic.
Below is a small sample of books that we have concerning quantum engineering or physics
The Second Quantum Revolution by ISBN: 3319988239Publication Date: 2019-01-16This book tells the story of the second quantum revolution which will shape the 21st century as much as the first quantum revolution shaped the 20th century. It provides unique orientation in today's discussion and the latest progress on the interpretation of quantum physics and its further technological potential.
Quantum Robotics by ISBN: 1627059954Publication Date: 2017-01-17Quantum robotics is an emerging engineering and scientific research discipline that explores the application of quantum mechanics, quantum computing, quantum algorithms, and related fields to robotics. This work broadly surveys advances in our scientific understanding and engineering of quantum mechanisms and how these developments are expected to impact the technical capability for robots to sense, plan, learn, and act in a dynamic environment.
Quantum Metrology, Imaging, and Communication by ISBN: 331946549XPublication Date: 2016-12-08This book describes the experimental and theoretical bases for the development of specifically quantum-mechanical approaches to metrology, imaging, and communication. In particular, it presents novel techniques developed over the last two decades and explicates them both theoretically and by reference to experiments which demonstrate their principles in practice. The particular techniques explored include two-photon interferometry, two-photon optical aberration and dispersion cancellation, lithography, microscopy, and cryptography.
Quantum Communications by ISBN: 3319156004Publication Date: 2015-04-08This book demonstrates that a quantum communication system using the coherent light of a laser can achieve performance orders of magnitude superior to classical optical communications Quantum Communications provides the Masters and PhD signals or communications student with a complete basics-to-applications course in using the principles of quantum mechanics to provide cutting-edge telecommunications.
Core Electronic Book Packages
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink is Springer's comprehensive online delivery platform, providing easy access to millions of resources, including ebooks, journal articles, reference works, and protocols.
- Knovel This link opens in a new window
Knovel provides general reference and best practice insights, process, and design applications, material and substance properties data, and equations for specific engineering disciplines. Provides interactive content including equations, graphs, and tables. It has technical reference resources from ebooks and standards as well as publishers including AIChE/CCPS, NACE, and more. - AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Includes engineering reference sources, with the latest editions of Marks Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more ebooks.
Dissertations and Theses
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PQDT Global is a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637. - Mines Repository: Theses & Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Open access Mines thesis & dissertations from 1883 to current held in the Mines Repository. Select titles may have an embargo.
Not finding what you need? - Search broader
Use Google Books to search for a book. If you find a book not available at Mines Library, please try Prospector first, and then our Interlibrary Loan service to get it.
Search across catalogs of more than 10,000 libraries across the world using Worldcat.org. If you find a book in Worldcat that we do not have at Mines Library, you can request it through our Interlibrary Loan service.
Requesting Books Through ILL
If a book you need for your research is not available in our collection, we can get it for you!
First check Prospector, and then request it though Interlibrary Loan if it is not available in Prospector.
Please note: it can take up to 12 days to receive a book through interlibrary loan.