Humanitarian Engineering

Full-text digital archive of scholarly journals, especially strong in Social Sciences, Humanities, Economics, and Mathematics.

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database offering information in nearly every area of academic study, including arts, biology, chemistry, computer sciences, ethnic studies, engineering, language and linguistics, literature, medical sciences, philosophy, physics, psychology, religion, social sciences, and more.

Access World News Research Collection provides access to full-text local, regional, national, and international news sources. Updated daily, it offers primary source information on today’s issues and events from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips, web-only, and blogs.

First published in 1785, The Times of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. The Times Digital Archive allows users to search 230 years of this invaluable historical source.

The World Bank provides open access to sets of data about development in countries around the globe, together with other datasets cited in the data catalog. Broader access to these data allows policymakers and advocacy groups to make better-informed decisions and measure improvements more accurately. They are also valuable tools to support research by journalists, academia, and others, broadening understanding of global issues.

This provides the full text of United Nations Treaties from 1946-present and some League of Nations Treaties from 1920-1946.